My Year

By Dunworkin

Shady Lane

Lovely sunny day, but cold. Only about 6C though we didn't get the frost that was threatened last night.

Spent the morning researching netbooks to take on holiday, as we are off to the Mediterranean in November. I wanted something less bulky than the laptop I have, and have already tried a tablet. These are great, but their use is limited to consumption of data. i.e they are ok for web browsing, email, skype, photos, etc., but the lack of a hard drive makes them no use when it comes to anything business like. Ended up buying a 10.1" netbook with 2GB Ram and 320GB hard drive. That should do the trick as it has more power than my 2 year old full size lap top.

This afternoon walked part of the 6 Dales Trail and came to this gate at the end of a track. I thought it was framed nicely by the trees and the path led one into the picture quite neatly. Am I getting the hang of this?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.