One click at a time

By KeithKnight

October Challenge - Live and Kicking - Alive!

Day 26 of the October daily challenge - Live and Kicking.

When I posted this challenge I commented "What's more a quick check showed that not only did Saturday Superstore appear on a Saturday (phew!) but also there was some other suitable pairings." Saturday Superstore was last Saturday, another suitable pairing is today, for today marks the anniversary (not admitting to which one) of my first appearance on this planet, and to prove it I am Alive and Kicking. This is also my 250th consecutive daily blip (thanks to acyclinggranny - my bliptwin - for the reminder), which I consider quite an achievement since my first attempt at a daily picture (on another site) fell at the "didn't get around to uploading Jan 1st" stage!

No-one around to kick, and besides I wouldn't want to injure myself today - the comments about being an old man would be too much!

So far I have proved the doctor who said that I wouldn't live more than 3 months wrong by well over 20,000% - at least he was wrong in the right way.

So, here is a cake with a single candle (I should manage to blow that out in one go, and no danger of causing too much environmental damage from the heat and fumes from the full set) - all to prove that I am still (a)live and kicking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.