One click at a time

By KeithKnight

October Challenge - Round

Day 26 of DDW's October daily challenge - Round

I was working today, and as it was my birthday I took in a large (40 portion) cake to share with those who were working. It was chocolate, covered in small stars and balls. I was treated to the customary question - was there one star for every year - still that was better than the cake I was given on Wednesday which had 5 candles on it - I was told it was 1 for each century!!!!

Having found workarounds for the issues we had identified the clients plan was to test on Saturday evening (for an hour) and go live on Sunday! At 15:40 they sent an email saying they had found that they couldn't go live on Sunday as there was a contractual obligation to continue with the old system, so they just wanted to test this weekend. That wouldn't have been so bad but they had been warned several times of that small clause but hadn't thought it a problem.

I felt like I had been going round in circles!!!

Just catching up on posting blips, Fridays is here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.