atseacliff

By atseacliff

Phoenix Group

An inspiring evening at the Edinburgh Photographic Society talking about various projects members are working on.    I presented my statement of intent and the project I been working on documenting outbuildings and artifacts on the estate.  Nice to get positive feedback and encouragement to take this forward as a potential A panel.   One of the participants presented amazing seascapes created by boiling the emulsion off Polaroid photos and transferring them onto watercolor art paper - they were stunning.  

I know from the work which went into my L panel that this will be a long haul  but it is a great learning experience.

Rest of the day was rather hectic - trips to the garage to get tyres replaced and a stop of gardening before the weather closed in again.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.