Perfect

A perfect day. 

Perfect weather - suddenly super sunshine blue skies (about time!!) 

Students played my class orchestra arrangement of 'Ode to Joy' perfectly ... so proud considering playing as an 'orchestra' is a new and recent thing for these instrumental beginners, even if they are 18.  How I do love my job.

An ages journey heavy traffic to the airport late afternoon, but who cares? blue skies, relaxed because I'm going far too early - even took a bunch of photos through the bus window documenting the journey through Istanbul  including this marvellous view of the Bosphorus with both the European and Asian side as seen from the second bridge, reaffirming another reason why after twenty one years I am still here .... 

Get to the airport and once through security, I am greeted by an '09 graduate - so we fill the time with conversation that fills in the years since he left, and now I am just waiting to be told to go to Departures. 

See you on the other side (in Essex)


.... three hours later ... oh never let me write 'perfect day' until it is over.  there is, apparently, a fire on a bus at Stansted airport and consequently I am still in Istanbul when I should be half way home.  Delay of at least another hour they say.  That means I'll miss the last bus to Chelmsford, so looks like I'll be kipping at the airport .... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.