Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

From the Back Seat

Another busy day today!  I woke up way too early and I'm already sleepy at 6:30...and we haven't even had dinner yet!

Becky is going to be in her friend's wedding next month and the bride to be brought over her dress today.  My neighbor who is a seamstress measured her last month and the dress was made in another state.  We were all nervous about how it would fit and it turned out to be perfect - no alterations needed.  From there, the three of us went out to lunch and I liked the way B's mirrored sunglasses looked in the rear view mirror and it was the only chance I had for a blip today.  :-)

I am grateful that Becky and Aleesha invited me along today.  I am sad that I'm going to miss Aleesha's wedding because we'll be gone on our road trip.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.