Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

The Natchez

I don't think I've ever seen a calliope in person.  We heard the distinctive music as we approached this amazing steamboat (see extra).  If you look at the upper deck on the right side, you will see where the calliope is located on the boat.  Very cool!  The Natchez takes passengers on a 2 hour jazz cruise down the Mississippi River.  If I had more than a day in NOLA I would definitely have done it.  As it was, BikerBear (Anni) and I stuffed a lot of sightseeing and people watching into the day and really had a great time!  

I finally figured out that I should wait and post the previous day's blip in the morning because I'm much too tired at the end of the day.  I have so many interesting shots from yesterday but I don't want to spend the time choosing and editing now; so I've decided that, when I get home, I'll make several collages and post them as extras.

Last night, the "final four" of us had dinner together, KangaZu (Peggy), Wall (Richard), Anni and me.  This morning Anni will start her journey back to where she will be catching her flight home to the UK.  I won't say where she's headed because we'll be playing "WBBN?".  Peggy, Richard and I will be headed back to NOLA for a few more nights.  So it's not over yet!

Thanks to everyone for your comments and stars and hearts!

I am grateful to Anni for all her hard work planning this Blipmeet and for being my tour guide and putting up with me riding shotgun with her! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.