Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Belted Kingfisher

It seems that when I get in the latest and I'm the most tired my computer always crashes when I try to post my blip....and it's always right at the end after I've written a long description.  Last night it really went down and I couldn't get it restarted.  I was much too tired to try to fix it so I gave up.  It was the right decision because it started right up this morning!

BikerBear and I followed Osuzanna and WRPerry down to Grand Isle State Park at the southern tip of Louisiana to see all the wonderful birds described in their brochure.  We had a lovely day even though all those wonderful birds didn't make an appearance.  I am always thrilled to see a Belted Kingfisher, though, so he is my blip.  Someday I hope I'll get a good shot of one but this will have to do for today.  My extra is for Flower Friday.  There really weren't a lot of flowers either but I liked this one that I spotted on one of our walks through the woods.  Many thanks to Biker Bear for hosting!

Thank you for all your comments and stars and hearts on my blips.  The days aren't long enough to respond individually but they are all really appreciated!

I am grateful to be riding shotgun in BikerBear's Mustang convertible again!  We had such fun laughing and talking on the long drive yesterday!  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.