Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Siamang Gibbon

This beautiful primate and his partner entertained us today at the Audubon Zoo with their loud melodic howling.  It was fascinating to watch and listen to them.  I took a video but I don't know how to share it so here is a link to a pair at another zoo so you can see them in action.  

The late night and early morning and long day in the sun took its toll on most of us today.  We all went up to our rooms right after dinner and I'm heading straight to bed as soon as I sign off here.  We have to be up for another early departure in the morning!

Thank you to everyone for your visits and comments and stars and hearts today.  They are all appreciated even though I haven't had time (or energy) to respond individually.

I am grateful to WRPerry for being our chauffeur today! :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.