Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Silly Saturday Selfie

I didn't leave the house today so I created this on my phone using PhotoLab.  Many thanks to Admirer to faithfully hosting Silly Saturdays!

For some reason I was motivated to reorganize our storage room (Becky's former bedroom) this morning.  There were still Christmas decorations to put away among other things that had been put in there haphazardly.  Now everything is stowed in totes and neatly stacked.  I found my beading supplies - I knew they were in there but they were buried under other things.  Anyway, I am now inspired to start a beading project. :-)  There is also another room downstairs that needs organizing so I'm hoping my motivation lasts and I get to it tomorrow!  It's nice to have actually accomplished something!

When I came upstairs I sat down at my jigsaw puzzle "for a few minutes" that turned into two hours.  Once I get started I hate to stop.  There's something so satisfying about fitting the pieces together.  I only stopped so I could spend some time on Blip.

I am grateful for audiobooks!  I love to listen to them while I'm working.  :-)  I think I mentioned before that I get them from the online library and download them to my phone for listening.  There's a never ending supply and it's free! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.