Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Christmas Cactus

People are putting their Christmas lights out and a local radio station is playing Christmas music in the mornings to lift people's spirits.  So, all my Christmas Cacti decided that it must be time to bloom again and they are lifting my spirits. :-)  Many thanks to BikerBear for faithfully hosting Flower Fridays! 

Not much to report today.  It's chilly and we are expecting rain/snow anytime now, so no walks or bike rides.  I did 30 minutes on my Health Walker and then we soaked in the hot tub.  Darrin picked up a few grocery items for us and left them on our porch.  I just finished disinfecting them and bringing them inside.  We're good now for another week.

I am grateful that PD and I are used to spending a lot of time together at home, so the stay at home order isn't too hard on us.  I hope you are all coping well with all the changes we've had to make to try to control the spread of the virus.  Stay safe and healthy!  xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.