Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Sights from my Bike Ride

Finally it was warm enough to get out for a ride today!  I rode north and explored some roads I haven't been on before.  I tried to stay on pavement but sometimes it wasn't possible to avoid muddy patches.  I think Trixie will get an interim bath tomorrow.  

Top row:         Llama farm on one of my new roads.  There must have been about 100 of them grazing in a huge pasture.  When I stopped and walked up to the fence, this small group came over to greet me.
                        Western Meadowlark.  I always hear them before I see them.  
                        Hard to see, but this house has a special mailbox for Air Mail.

Middle:           I had no idea what this was but I was enlightened by my friend.  It's a water tank for a construction site and it's elevated so the water will flow.  The "legs" are hydraulic and, if you look closely, you can see where they go up through the tank.
                        There was a small herd of elk across the road and when I stopped to take a photo, they crossed right in front of me before I had my camera ready.  They were pretty far away by the time I got this shot.
                        The lowest fire danger we've had in quite a while thanks to all the moisture we've had this month.

Bottom:          Very strange yard art
                        The view is a little different from farther north.
                         Kissing Llamas.  

Thank you to everyone for your visits and stars and hearts on my blips!

I am grateful that I ventured in another direction and saw some new sites!  I rode 34 miles today. :-)                     
   

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.