Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Trophy

The plaque says:    19     Longmont Recreation Dept    79
                                              City League Volleyball 
                                                 Men's B   1st Place

PD was the team captain, so he came home with the trophy.  That was a long time ago!  Becky was less than a year old and, although I don't remember, she was probably in my lap in the bleachers while I was cheering him on. :-)   Many thanks to KangaZu for hosting MonoMondays this month!  Today's theme is "anagrams within the word photography".

I am grateful that I was able to find the trophy for my blip today.  It was in a box of things that we really don't know what to do with.  It would be a shame to throw this away, but we aren't going to display it....so it lives in the box.  It will be Becky's problem someday. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.