Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Rhythm

As the title suggests, I'm posting this because I love the rhythm of the stone curves. How amazing to be able to visualise then create something like this and they did it all without architects' drawings, let alone Health & Safety.

It was supposed to be a bit sunny late this afternoon, so I took my camera hoping to get some shots on the way home from work. In fact it was grey, freezing and wet, but with one of England's - I should say Europe's - great pieces of medieval architecture on the doorstep it seemed a bit weak to just come home. So here you have it - one of the arches between the nave and the north aisle of Winchester Cathedral looking a tad magnificent.

Hope your week's been good - isn't it fantastic we've arrived at the weekend :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.