Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

The Villain - #21

Yesterday I regaled bored you with my saga of trying to trap one of these rather handsome (but oh, so nefarious) little European House Sparrows.  Since I successfully trapped just about everything except the villainous little bugger, I figured I might as well at least blip him.  He is my 21st yard bird to be blipped this year.  And if you want to understand why he's a villain, just refer to the last rather lengthy paragraph in yesterday's blip.

Happy to report that Hubs and I have managed to pack just about everything in our closets into two lofty bags and two carry-ons.  This includes the D750 and rental Sigma 100-400 lens plus a little nikon bridge camera.  And in about 10 minutes, we are headed to the airport, leaving SIL in charge of the house, the dog, the cats and the birds.  Hopefully no bears.  

My garden is showing lots of signs of rebirth so I expect to see some big changes when we get back in a week and a half.  Something to look forward to at the end of our adventure.

We board the ship tomorrow and will be limiting our time online during the cruise, which means that I won't be commenting much but will post a blip every day.  Several of the Tinies are traveling with me in case I run out of options during the "at sea" days.  

Carry on.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.