Who Lives Here?

Good Friday is Long Friday in Swedish. Mum says that it felt super long and boring when she was little. I suspect this isn’t the real reason for its name. I think she is pulling my leg. Hm.

We went for great sunny walkies and found this new little dwelling along the path. I wonder who lives here?

Believe it or not, we are looking after Molly the cat over the holiday. Not in OUR house, obviously. She stays in her apartment and mum goes and gives her cat soup and, I suspect, cuddles a few times a day. Mum hopes she won’t find a dead, or even worse alive, mouse or snake inside that she will have to deal with. I wouldn’t be surprised, myself.

We watched a very long movie indeed with our very special friend Heidi. It was called Ben Hur. I don’t know any details, because I snoozed through it. Had something to do with Good Friday, apparently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.