Not Exactly My Best Behaviour

Look what I got this morning! An Easter egg! I chased it across the living room floor, back and forth at top speed in my efforts to open it. Mum had to help me eventually. It had one of my special biscuits inside! The ones we baked the other day. Yay!

From there, things went downhill. When we played hide and seek during walkies, I spotted a German Shepherd in the distance and took off to run and bark at it like a mad dog. Mum was NOT happy. I did come back, but she said it was way too late and told me off. Not a great idea.

Then we went to Grandma and Grandpa for the big Easter smörgåsbord. My uncle was there too. I got a yummy platter with meatball, cheese and shrimp. Everything went OK until the coffee and cake was served. It was the almond cake with chocolate ganache that mum baked the other day. I don’t know exactly what happened, but before anyone knew it, I had swallowed a whole (small) piece, complete with a chocolate egg on top. :-0

Mum talked to the vet on the phone and they tried to decide how much chocolate I had, in fact, eaten. They concluded that we didn’t have to go see a vet. So far I’m fine. Hope it stays like that. I am in the dog house at the moment, metaphorically. Sorry mum....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.