Red Arrows

I have been over to my parents today. There wasn't a lot for me to do, and I kept almost falling asleep, which would not have gone down well! I was OK once there was football on TV!

When I got back into Lincoln I realised I needed to pop into town, despite the less than clement weather. I'd intended to go tomorrow, but then it occurred to me that the shops I wanted to visit may be closed due to it being Easter Sunday! 

I also needed to find a Blip - always more challenging on grey, drizzly days! I noticed this banner across the High Street featuring the Red Arrows and took a few shots of it. They are stationed at nearby Scampton and I've often tried to get a shot of the real thing when I've seen them out practicing their manoeuvres. I've never yet managed it though - they're always long gone by the time I have my camera ready!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.