Mascots: one lucky, one not!

Mothers' Day today! I got lovely presents from my kids and Grandsons - flowers, good kitchen knives, chocs and Prosecco! I may Blip everything tomorrow. I'm also at some point being taken for afternoon tea by my daughter Jeri! So I have been thoroughly treated!

Brian and I have been over to watch Wigan play at home to Catalans today. I love rugby days out. It was weird as I class Catalans as my second team, and shout for them when they are not playing Wigan, so I was happy to see them live too.

I didn't want them to win though - just as well, as the Warriors gave them a 42-0 thrashing! My photo is of our mascot, Max consoling the Dragon mascot after our first try was scored.

It doesn't look much like a dragon really does it? I mean I've seen "Game of Thrones" - I know what they look like!

Tomorrow I will be going by train and bus to see Jeri and family as I've not seen them in ages!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.