Ginger Moggy

Today was another day of tidying and cleaning. The back room is finished now I'm glad to say! Next job - stairs and hallway! 

This shot was taken on the way up to Tesco. There are often cats on this street. There's also often dumped rubbish. This little ginger cutie was sheltering from the cold wind behind the dumped mattress! 

Anyway - I had to queue to get into Tesco as expected. That was OK, and it wasn't that long a wait. What I wasn't prepared for was the system inside! They had set up a one way system - no short-cuts and no going back! No overtaking unless there was plenty of space, which there usually wasn't!

I know precautions and safety measures are essential, but this was super-annoying and maybe a bit excessive. I missed stuff I wanted as I felt under pressure to move on quickly with a whole line of other shoppers behind me, and I was worried I'd get to the end before Brian arrived and get thrown out for loitering. 

The non-grocery aisles were less pressured and I managed to sneakily cut back. A kind assistant also went and found some chorizo for me too! I was very glad to get out of Tesco, and think I will try to shop elsewhere until things return to normal.

We popped into Lidl too for some of the things Tesco didn't have, and now we don't have to think about shopping for a while.

I didn't feel like cooking after all that and we decided to try one of the few chippies that are still open in the city. They too are taking great precautions - cooking to order, keeping customers outside spaced out on the pavement and keeping the shop as clean as an operating theatre. They had at least four staff on and were very busy since virtually everywhere else is closed so there was a bit of a wait. It was worth it though - it was delicious, with no cooking and very little washing up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.