Magpies

Many magpies live around here - we never used to see many but there certainly are now! We even see them in our back yard sometimes! I've blipped three here, but there were actually five in the tree! Minstrel loves to see them of course, they keep him entertained for ages! This is more or less the only shot I took today!

I went over to see my Folks today. It was no more of an ordeal than normal. While my Dad was outside in the garden my mum was pretty civil to me - not friendly, but not hostile either - but as soon as he comes in she turns, saying how she/they don't want or need me there, and she knows I'm only there because I am after their property and its contents! Nothing could be further from the truth - and the bungalow is a council one anyway!

Jae fetched me home, and I went off to the chemist to collect another inhaler for him that they didn't have last week, and to send some mail at the post office.

That is pretty much my day really!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.