All the Happy People

Over to Meg to see my Dad today - He was glad to see me - much less so to see the huge, evil and very complicated form I produced from my bag. It was every bit as bad as we expected too. My Dad said that he does not know how they expect ordinary people to deal with such things. He said if it had been up to him alone he would not have had a clue where to start having left school 75 years ago at the age of 14.

It made him feel nauseous and gave me that horrible fizzy feeling in my head that I get when stressed. We got to the end of it more or less, it will just need checking tomorrow and then getting supporting documents photocopied. As all our answers are pretty much copied from those documents, they could have just requested them and saved us a stressful afternoon!

The last fortnight has been very frazzling for me, and I start my new job on Good Friday lunchtime - one of the busiest shifts of the year. I know having a new job is positive, and maybe the thought of starting something new like this is not that nerve-wracking for many, but it is for me!! I am trying to keep calm though...

I was hoping Grace would be able to take me up there but she has an appointment, so I am straight in with having to catch the bus! I hope they will be running on Good Friday or it will be taxi!

When I arrived home from my Dad's I went to the shop and for a walk in the Arboretum. Once again it was full of people making the most of the sunshine and the new Rule of 6. Wandering around on my own with my camera I felt a bit like some sort of weird stalker!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.