Dunnock

When I looked out of the window this morning I saw snow on the roofs of the neighbouring houses. I wasn't too surprised as it was forecast, and it was only a dusting. 

I decided to go straight out and look for a blip in order to get one featuring  some snow. I chose the river bank, and I did take a few shots of snowy tree stumps (See extras), logs etc. but I decided to Blip this sparrow on a lichen-covered tree as I can't remember the last time I managed to get a half decent bird shot.

Also in Extras is the scene from Grace's bedroom window about 5 minutes after I got home!

I've not done loads today really - been for a few shorter walks between snow showers, including a trip to the butchers', to keep the Fitbit steps up, done a wash-load and worked on my email backlog!

There will be Rugby League on TV tonight which I'm looking forward to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.