March Out!

Today I wanted to be up earlier so that I could watch the rugby Brian recorded for me last night. Wigan Warriors were away, eight miles up the road, to Leigh Miners Leopards. I thought it could be a close one - Leigh may be newly promoted but they have recruited very heavily and are on a par with many established super league sides. They started well, but Wigan soon came back and won well in the end, 6-34. 

I really enjoyed the game, it was really entertaining despite the one-sided score line. Leigh played well and Wigan were just too good! The atmosphere in the stadium seemed amazing - I would have loved to be there...

Instead of course, I was at work! Zeiyit was getting on my nerves trying to tell me I don't know how to slice a cucumber! You'd think if that was the case someone would have pointed it out to me before now, wouldn't you? Anyhow, so long as the end result is slices of cucumber in a bowl and no-one missing any fingers it is done right! 

It wasn't busy until the last hour which made it a long night. Hopefully tonight will go more smoothly.

A shot of March on my calendar was going to be my Blip yesterday until Minstrel did something cute and I managed to get a decent shot of him for once. So it's now or never since it's the last day of March!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.