Minstrel

Last night I had the best nights' sleep I have had for ages. I must have managed to get to sleep before Brian started his sleep cacophony symphony and I knew no more until it was 9.30 AM! I feel much better for it.

Just as well as the work shifts start tonight. Thursdays are not normally very busy but we do have the occasional curve-ball.

I decided to check the DNA website to see whether they had produced my test results - and they had! I'm quite happy with it. It is mostly mid - north English, but I have 15.5% Italian, which was a surprise as I'd assumed if I had some Latin it would be Portuguese. There is also 3.8% Finnish and 3.1% Baltic in the cocktail* that makes up me!

I had not intended to Blip The Minst today, but my intended Blip for today will be fine tomorrow and I have one lined up for Saturday too. I really like this shot of him and how it shows off his whiskers and eyes. His whiskers are black both sides but when the light shines on them in a certain way they look white! I also like the way it kind of echoes the thumbnail shot of him on the computer loading screen.

The camera battery issues potentially were due to a combination of the sticky tape on the battery compartment working loose and my thinking that any charger that plugged into the camera would charge the battery - not the case as it turns out! Hopefully it is resolved now!

*Mmmm... Cocktails....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.