Plant

Today has been a bit(ch) of a day!

My migraine was back with a vengeance this morning, just after I'd taken my thyroid tablet. So I had to eat breakfast sooner than I really should after taking it to have a chance of feeling human before leaving for my Dad's.

On the way  I stopped in at the cake shop to buy eggs and discovered that I no longer had my purse. I'm pretty sure it must have fallen out of my bag on the train. Yes I know I have form for this sort of thing, but it has been four years since the last time...

So back I went to the village station to check on their notice board the procedure for reporting a missing item. That's when I discovered I'd stolen the eggs from the cake shop! I took them back of course and the young lass whose shop it is was perfectly nice about it. 

I did not stay too long at my Dad's and went to catch the next train back to Lincoln so I could begin the procedure of cancelling cards etc. Fortunately I managed it without too much difficulty and nothing had been spent on them since my last transactions. I'm holding on before dealing with loyalty cards to see if my purse gets handed in...

My Dad says it will be OK for me to just go a couple of times a week. The subject of extra help came up again while I was there, and I think the fact that I was quite frazzled due to all the stress of the morning made him see that I was struggling. He is adamant that he does not require any outside help though.

I don't know what to do now as he will probably overdo things and make himself ill if I only go twice and the slack does not get picked up. Then I'd have to be there every day again... We'll try it for a week or two and see... 

This Blip is another phone shot as I've not been able to buy any functioning batteries yet. It's a plant at the village station - it's really pretty with what looks like leaves surrounding tiny red flowers. According to Google Image search it is Euphorbia Golden Glory!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.