Back in Meg!

On my (early) walk to work yesterday my phone rang again: My Dad this time, in a flap over some post he'd received which required action. So I had to go over there again today as it could not possibly wait until Wednesday.

It is to do with this debacle over my mistake in not telling the DWP my Mum was in the home. It is also affecting his council tax and rent rebates, and he needs to make a new claim. It is yet another thing that can only be done online or over the phone, neither of which are possible for my Dad.

I attempted to do it online but too many of the questions were ambiguous because there was no way of explaining how he'd lived there for so long and the claim was previously in another name and that person was no longer living there but is still living and on the joint bank statements... I ended up calling them to do it on the phone, which they really did not want to do and anyhow no-one was currently available, I explained there were things I wasn't sure about and that I didn't want to get it wrong and have to do it again, and now it will be done next Monday!

I'd been looking forward to a night off tonight but once again I got a call from Hekmat asking me to work tonight. I said Yes if I could have the Friday off as he'd offered last night. That's a win at least! I just hope there are no more surprise changes and I get 4 days off in a row! Almost worth all the hassle!

Both yesterday and today, Estelle-next-door's female cat Kimmie ambushed me for a fuss and walked to the end of the street with me. She's a lovely affectionate large black cat! 

My Blip is a really pretty street sign I walk past near the village train station.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.