Thanks, Kids!

Today has been a rush! I was up a bit late and just had time to take this shot before having to leave to get the train to my Dad's this morning.

A few things to do over there today and it was all quite draining really. I don't think my Dad was happy that I'd not been for the best part of a week due to Grace having Covid. He hadn't wanted me to go in the circumstances but even so! He still had plenty to complain about and was in quite a maudlin mood.

I caught the train home, had made Zeph some butties and was just making a coffee when Hekmat called to ask me to go in an hour early! Which has just given me enough time to post this, get changed and down my coffee!

Stop the World, I want to get off!

Here's a shot of the lovely things my kids gave me for Mothers' Day yesterday, which was a much better day than this one so far!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.