Everyday Life

By Julez

Heron

Today Brian finished the wallpapering upstairs. He decided he could work faster on his own so I did a few little jobs downstairs to e ready for next week. He finished the job - the patterned paper for the feature wall is better quality and went on much easier than the plain paper. He was finished in just over an hour.

I realised just how mucky the carpet in the room looks - far worse than I'd thought. We have arranged to borrow Brian's sister's carpet shampooer, but if it does not clean up dramatically it will mean a new carpet for that room.

Brian's early finish meant we could go out for a walk before lunch and today's TV rugby. We went along the rougher, non-paved side of the river bank. I normally avoid that side as many people use it for off-lead dog-walking which makes me a little nervous. 

We did encounter one off-lead dog (see extra) but she was very well behaved - with us at least. She reminded me just a little of another Blip-Dog!

We saw this lovely heron and I have chosen it as my Blip for today. We saw one butterfly, great tits, a cormorant, and heard chiff-chaffs too.

Once home we ate lunch and watched today's Rugby between London Broncos and Huddersfield. It had a League One feel to it but was no less entertaining.

Wigan lost to saints the other day - not by a lot and we were well below our best form. The Ref had a bit of a 'mare too...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.