Blossoming

Another recorded super League game for me to watch this morning. It was Hull KR v Leeds, and I have seen better days. KR won, which I wasn't expecting, but Leeds just didn't seem to click!

Then it was time to go over to my Dad's - I made it just in time to get the last free seat on the train. All is OK over there, fortunately!

Brian fetched me home in our very dodgy, quite un-roadworthy car and we shook, rattled and clunked our way home cross country so that he could take his monthly river photo. I nipped out just down the road from there and took a shot of this blossom (I think it is blackthorn..) to be my Blip, which means my planned one for today is still in reserve.

I have work tonight and I'm glad it is the last one for this week. Zeiyit is fasting for Ramadan and it is not doing much to improve his normally dour mood!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.