More Weather!

Had my hair appointment booked for this morning. Sharon had just started doing it when her phone rang. It was her Dad's carer to say that he had had a fall and she had called an ambulance for him.. Of course she had to dash off straight away. She was very apologetic but of course I understood. It could just as easily have been me that got that call!

Another stylist, Keeley took over and did a good job. It all took longer, but my hair is looking much better now. 

I then went to Vision Express to get my glasses fixed. I may have mentioned that Minstrel (Most likely, I have no proof!) knocked them off the bedside table onto the floor a couple of weeks ago. I put my foot on them and bent one of the arms out of shape. I straightened it enough to wear them but they were loose and lop-sided. I wondered if the fact that I was looking through the wrong part of the lens could be the cause of my recent headaches. They'd lessened so I must have got used to it if it was. Hopefully now they are properly fixed I won't need to get used to that again...

I popped to Boots afterwards to get my prescription and a couple of other bits and pieces then went out the back door to the Brayford to get my Blip. Once again the Heavens opened and a hail/sleet mix fell from the sky! I took refuge in Costa and had some lunch there. My Blip shot was taken through the window of the café. All day has been a mix of sunshine and Wintry showers! It has felt freezing too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.