New Phone Day

A latish finish at work last night. It was a better night mainly because Samsoh was there for most of it - he really lifts the mood and helps when it is busy. He's not really a proper member of staff I don't think - he seems to pick and choose his hours but is always very helpful when he is there. It was pretty quiet mostly, though once again it picked up at the end of the night.

I was glad to get home and relax with a couple of G&T's!

Not too early a start today but I did have plans so cracked on straightaway. I'd ordered a new mobile in Amazon's Spring Sale - a Google Pixel 6a. It's the most recent at the time of purchase of any phone I have ever owned and was purchased mainly because it has (I hope!) a decent camera. It was delivered on Friday but today is the first chance I had to get it set up. This is a task I dread - there are always snags and difficulties.

The first was when I discovered that it came with a charging cable that would not plug into any of our charging plugs. It did not come with its own plug, unlike every phone I've had before. I could plug it into my laptop to charge but that would take a while.

Before I could have any breakfast I needed to go to town and collect my prescription anyway, so I went and bought a suitable plug and a case for my new phone from one of the many phone shops in Lincoln whilst I was down there.

It made sense to take my camera and look for a blip too, and as I was near the Brayford anyway I went there. Most of my shots looked like ones I'd taken 1,000 times before so I'm Blipping this one of a guy taking his barge, a second little barge, a small boat filled with junk and a green plastic canoe through the marina. I wonder how he got that lot through the lock.. 

Then home to get on with the business of setting up the new phone...It had its odd tricky moment but most of it happened automatically once I'd logged into Google. Now it's just a matter of getting used to it.

There's football on now. Man Utd are getting hammered by Newcastle. This is disgraceful!! They are playing like three legged donkeys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.