Everyday Life

By Julez

Half Moon Bridge

Brian returned to work today after his "holiday". He's probably glad to get back to work for a rest!

There was plenty for me to do at home. I cleaned, tidied and hoovered upstairs, hoovered downstairs too, and gave the bathroom a quick once over. There was a bit of admin for the care home to deal with too, plus rubbish to get ready for bin day tomorrow.

Yesterday Brian borrowed his sister's carpet shampooing machine to clean the carpet in the newly decorated room. It looks a little better but not great. It's stained in some places, and quite faded in others but is not particularly worn out. It's serviceable even if it doesn't look great so I'm a bit conflicted. I want it to look decent but I don't like waste of things or money.

This afternoon I went for a walk to find a Blip and because I needed some exercise. This was taken near the river on the way into town.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.