Catbird

I'm pleased that the Gray Catbird pair has apparently decided to stick around and call our yard their 'home turf'! I keep expecting to not see them one day but so far they're still here! Yay! They are totally into the BarkButter!  They are called 'Catbirds' because of the sounds that they make. If you didn't know, you'd think that you were hearing a cat. Here's a sample of what they sound like..
Gray Catbird Call And... Here's another YouTube video I found of the Gray Catbird's incredible able to mimic other birds and even a treefrog...Gray Catbird Mimicry...It's amazing!
It seems that I'm possibly 'overdoing' activity on my new knee. It's been rather painful lately (too much walking around, especially outside on uneven surfaces) and so, on this gorgeous day, I'm 'iced and elevated'...  :(  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting! And do take a look at her  'Easter Decorations Line Dance' It's really funny! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.