Hawthorn Cottage Garden

It's been another beautiful day.  Blue skies all day, with the odd cloud.  The was a light snow flutter this evening, but soon passed.  Another great borrowing day for July.

I slept longer than planned, but finally got up and going after breakfast.  We headed down to mam's for lunch, and I also picked up some railway sleepers from dad, to use in the garden.  The afternoon was spent in the garden.  Mam and Elise popped by for a cuppa this evening, and we also headed out for a walk.  I'm tired tonight, so hopefully a quiet night by the fire. 

I took advantage of the fine day, and made a start to digging out the flower beds in the garden.  With my garden mostly on a slope, there's a lot of digging needed.  The plan is to dig out various bits, and use the railway sleepers to tier the garden up the slope.  The sleepers will hopefully give it a rustic charm too :)  Taken at Houl Road, Scalloway. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.