Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Goodbye March

I am so glad that I was able to see the sun shining this morning and got out to take advantage of it!  No fish jumping yet, but the birds are always reliable.  This Grackle was just too splendid in the sun to not blip!

I was foolish to brave a store this aft....what a manic place to go!  I felt sorry for the people working there.  Last night, I went to get fish as it was Good Friday...and it took 1 hr and 45 mins to get our order!  Most people were patient, a few grumbled, and one man demanded his money back after an hour proclaiming that he would take his business elsewhere.  Not sure if he realized it or not, but many fish and chip establishments close their doors as they are overwhelmed so he would be lucky not to wait in line for another hour....

Had a two hour video chat with my sister.  So good to 'see' her as we only get to see each other once a year if lucky.  Hopefully, will see each other in person this summer  :)

Take care.  Hope you are enjoying the weekend with family and friends  :)

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.