Seriously?

I got together with two good friends this morning to go for a long walk.  I took along some peanuts to see if I could persuade the Red-Bellied to come down close for them to see.  We were successful but this Blue Jay made me smile more. I had wedged the peanut into the hold/knot in the wood to deter the jays from swooping in and grabbing it. This jay was determined and not at all put off by the humans!  I do believe he mocked me when he grabbed the peanut finally.  Ha!

We were chilled by the wind chill but it was fun to get out for a few hours with friends.  Got home and saw that my sister had posted a photo on Facebook.....as it is -19C feeling like -29C in Winnipeg this morning!  Brrrr.  Now I feel toasty warm  ; )

Remember how a hawk flew towards my window last week?  Just an hour ago, it was a Great Blue Heron that did!  I grabbed my camera as I knew it must have landed on my roof. Ran to the back deck and startled it to take off.....I was ready to get a great blip of the heron directly overhead and close.  Ummm....no battery. Charging it after being out in the morning.  Oi....Moral to the story?  Enjoy the moment and laugh  : )

Have a super Easter weekend!  Fish for me tonight  : )

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.