A-Ha!

I am so lousy at hawk identification.  My best guess is a Cooper's Hawk?  Anyone?  Whatever it was, it landed on a branch above my head and because of the poor light, I had to lighten this image.  I had seen a hawk fly over earlier and took photos of it, just pleased to have seen one....so was pleasantly surprised when the shadow I caught out of the corner of my eye was not a crow as suspected  ; )

Once in this area, I walked and fought with shrubs, trees, thorns, etc. to get to one of the posts set up to encourage Osprey to nest because I saw a hawk sitting on it.  When I got close, I realized I had not a good angle to get a good photo and finally gave up and trudged back out to the road...only to have the hawk land on a tree beside me.  I truly believe it was mocking my foolish human ways as it sat unperturbed by me for quite some time.  

Very busy, cold with snow flurries, sort of a day.  Happy to have one more day before the weekend is here.

Take care...I seem to always be struggling to keep up with anything these days  *sighs*

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.