Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Going A-Courting

A lovely, sunny, warmer day for a walk in the woods.  Heard quite a racket so tip-toed through the trees to see what it was.  What a pleasant surprise to see that the racket was a female turkey!  Not sure what she was saying but she had 5 males strutting their stuff towards her.  This fella was in the lead...but took one look at me and became rather shy.  Snapped a photo and retreated to leave them to their courting...

In all the years I have been photographing the turkeys here, I have never seen them courting.  Very cool to see their magnificent display!  Thrilling (oh the little things do make my day!).

I have several new projects on the go and my Mac told me that I am overloading it (oops!), so I am feverishly transferring photos to an external hard drive to allow me to continue working.  Oi...

Have a wonderful Hump Day!  I have fallen behind in commenting and appreciating...will get caught up soon.

D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.