Easter Chocolate

Kent and I exchanged our Easter Chocolate today instead of waiting until tomorrow as is tradition.  This is just some of our Easter Chocolate.  I thought the lamb, bunny, chick and flowers made a nice scene!  p.s. Being Lindtt they taste good too!

This weekend as well as being Easter weekend is also General Conference weekend for us.  This is one of two weekends a year where we receive teaching and council from various leaders of The Church from the Conference Center in Salt Lake City.  There are 2 of 2 hour sessions on both Saturday & Sunday.

During the first 2 hour session today, I took my iPad outside to watch it, while I had a ham cooking in the oven.  When the session was over and I came inside the house smelled wonderful.  We had a great lunch.

We have just watched the second 2 hour session and I am sitting on the sofa loading photos etc.

Our dogwoods are in full bloom now.  Unfortunately I can only get shots from the underside of our pink dogwood as all the blooms are so high up.

A shot of MiniMe, by the creek over on Jim's property.  And a photo showing 3 different birds at the feeder - House Finch, Chipping Sparrow & Tufted Titmouse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.