Beewriter

By Beewriter

A Lovely Day

I've had a lovely day one of half term. I had planned to go to Tesco, do some cleaning and other boring jobs, but I had a text from Sian to see if I fancied going out for elevenses. I didn't need asking twice; I'd had a lazy start to the day so I quickly dressed and drove round to pick her up. We decided to go for tea and scones at John Lewis in The Trafford Centre.

After a leisurely elevenses, we meandered around the shops for the rest of the day. I arrived home in time to change and go round to Carole's for supper. Her mum is up for the weekend and it was great to see her again. Carole had dressed her dining room for Hallowe'en and so I had to blip it. It is not the best pic but I had drunk a couple of glasses of wine and was climbing on her chairs to take this so not too bad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.