Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Chaffinch

Backblip
Busy day as we had mum, dad and niece coming round. 
For some reason I didn't get up until after 9 which is very unlike me.
Went to SpikeIsland to get my blip - it was quite dull and colder than I expected, so after capturing this lovely chaffinch in a moment of sunshine, I headed home. 
Made a lovely beef casserole(it was yummy) and did a few other small jobs. 
It feels satisfying to get them out of the way
After our visitors arrived, it was an evening of chatter and board games. 
Niece is as competitive as her father, whose childhood motto was "win at all costs!" None of this compassion and letting the younger ones win every now and again. 

Whilst the others were playing Metro, I made the pavlova for today's dinner. Another job out of the way - just need to fill it later. 

It was after midnight before we got to bed, and I'd completely forgotten to post my blip. 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.