New Life for Easter

Happy Easter to all blippers!

Easter's a time for celebrating new life - probably a little easier in the northern hemisphere than the southern, as we see signs of spring all around us here. And we've even got a bit of sunshine this morning to help us celebrate before the rain comes back tomorrow...maybe with some snow apparently!

I thought this rather lovely newly-opened bud on our Lace-Cap Hydrangea would illustrate the topic nicely.

(Techy info for those interested: I wanted the whole tip of the bud in focus, so that would require a small aperture, but I also wanted the background blurred which would need a wide aperture. So I used a wide aperture but focus stacked the bud. It took about 5 goes to get it right, as a breeze kept blowing and moving the branch, which ruined the focus stacking. I think I only swore once, which isn't bad for me...!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.