MonoMonday: Chocolate!

"A bit of what you fancy...!"

They say that a couple of squares of dark chocolate per day, plus a small glass of red wine, can be good for the heart. So here's today's dose of medicine.

The problem is, I don't like dark chocolate - although I suppose if it tastes like medicine (which it does to me) it may do me good! Since I only have supplies of milk chocolate I was nearly scuppered for the photo; however, happily my Editor graciously offered to lend me some dark chocolate from her hoard. She was, of course, able to be confident that I wouldn't want taste a sample. She doesn't drink red wine though, so that came from my supply. Beaujolais Villages - nice!

I don't know what Lady Godiva has to do with chocolate but there it is. Other brands of chocolate are, of course, available.

Many thanks to Kathy (chantler63) for taking on the hosting of MM this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.