Easter Sunday

I cannot say I am religious now, but I was brought up in a Christian household where church going on a Sunday was the norm, so that there are still certain events in the Christian calendar that resonate with me.
Today is one of them- Easter Sunday which celebrates the Resurrection of Christ.
I thought this simple display of a cross in the garden of a church at Holy Corner in Bruntsfield was an appropriate blip for the occasion.

Although there was no symbolic rolling of decorated eggs this morning on the slope outside the Dower House, but there was a bashing of a large chocolate egg with a rolling pin to give a selection of chocolate pieces on which to feast for the foreseeable future.......more likely the rest of today.
And unusually the sun shone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.