Dysfunction

1.
I went to help a colleague set up a training room this morning – her first time running some training I used to do. When we got to the hall she’d booked, three people were asleep in the porch, sheltering from last night’s rain and we had to wake them to get access. Not a nice thing to do but they were very good about having their sleep broken.

We let them in to the dry space and the loos inside, made them tea and gave them a small amount of bread from the training participants’ lunch. Then off they went.

2.
A few minutes later I was back at our office where some builders were dismantling scaffolding from the office opposite. I saw these colours and got out my phone to record them. From two storeys up a guy called out, ‘It’s OK, I’ll move them in a minute.’ I told him I was only taking photos and that if I’d had an issue with anything, which I didn’t, I’d talk to him direct not sneak off with a photo behind his back.

What is wrong with us?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.