The Great Easter Egg Disappointment

Lunch for nine today. When I cater at easter I crack out my collection of egg cups, which never see the light of day the rest of the year, and put one at each place setting with two or three mini eggs in. Today however someone (aged two) got there before me and instead of eggs there was a genuine 1980s Fisher-Price person in each egg cup. To be fair though there were other eggs so we really haven’t gone without chocolate today. And the extra shows the cake, doubling as Cameraman’s birthday cake for his birthday later in the week. As you can see we don’t go in for tasteful decoration but the cake itself was demolished. We had Moroccan tagines for lunch, one chicken and one aubergine and sweet potato. If I say so myself they were pretty good too though not really traditional easter fare. I don’t think we need to eat again tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.