Epimedium

Spring has gone into retreat for a few days but the garden is still doing well and is really colourful. Here are some flowers on the reliable epimedium. Last year's leaves are russet red and the new leaves are starting to show. It's quite low growing so I had to get down on the ground to get my blip.

1st April already. I'd been thinking that the usual rash of April Fool stories would be particularly tiresome this year given the political mess. But that was till I saw the Lothian Buses (@on_lothianbuses) one which did amuse me.

A day of cooking, packing and self imposed house cleaning. We're off for a few days tomorrow and looking forward to an island break. I can't imagine why I'm so absurd about packing these days. All I need is walking trousers, boots, layers of warm things & something to wear to the pub.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.