Long zoom, heavy crop making for a grainy sky

Out for my walk early this morning. I didn't sleep well last night though I don't know why. I've been doing ok on that front recently. Anyway it encouraged me to go out and enjoy the bright sunshine, though chilly wind, of the even quieter and more deserted walking opportunities. I went back along to Borrowmeadow Farm passing coltsfoot, cowslips, daffodils and trees bursting in to leaf. Lots of birdsong too and all very enjoyable it was.

The view back over the river and to the west shows there's still a bit of snow on Ben Ledi and the other mountains out of shot of my blip. It was lovely to stand there in solitude looking at the view. Well, solitude apart from Flora snuffling about.

Once home I had coffee on line with my niece in Maastricht.  Good to catch up with how things are going in Netherlands.

News is filtering in of  tough financial decisions being made by family members to get organisations through this crisis. And of difficulties in supporting some older family members who are particularly vulnerable. Everyone must be having the same kind of updates.

Cameraman has gone to the shop today. I'm so grateful I don't have to. I don't know what he'll come back with but whatever it is it'll do us for another week.

Looking forward to catching up with the grandchildren later. It's often a 10 or 15 minute call but it helps with the change of routine.

Tonight it will be yoga again and I'm looking forward to that too. I'm impressed by how we have adapted to these circumstances.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.