Epimedium: a heart shaped leaf

Epimedium, of which I have several clumps, has heart-shaped leaves.

Here's my entry for the current community challenge. I don't usually share very personal stuff on blip but I want to mark my gratitude to the social care workers who continue to provide support to my daughter Lyn during this challenging time. Of course everyone who continues to provide essential services deserves recognition. My wheelie bin has just been emptied, for example.

I have mixed feelings about public applause etc. If you're putting yourself and your family on the line to support other people you need to know how much that is valued. To do that in the knowledge that your work has been systematically and ideologically underfunded and undervalued for years must be a bitter pill. But putting that aside for the moment - thank you to all the key workers.

Keep well everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.